關於我們

香港歌劇院兒童合唱團

香港歌劇院兒童合唱團於2008年1月成立,至今已發展成為香港最優秀的兒童合唱團之一。香港歌劇院兒童合唱團致力培育兒童的音樂修養,啟發他們的音樂潛能,讓他們感受和欣賞歌劇之美。此外,香港歌劇院積極讓合唱團參與其大型製作,及與蜚聲中外的歌唱家同台演出。

與此同時,香港歌劇院亦為合唱團提供參與大師班的機會,提升他們的聲樂技巧。合唱團員經常參與獨唱和合唱表演,並以德文、意大利文和法文等語言演出歌劇、音樂劇及合唱作品等。透過活動及表演,學生能培育音樂修養及擴闊文化視野。

課程簡介
香港歌劇院兒童合唱團根據團員的年紀及能力,分成學前音樂工作坊、初級、高級或進階合唱及歌劇工作坊,以促進團員與具有同等能力的同齡人學習。所有課程由經驗豐富及具備專業資格的聲樂導師教授,他們均接受過專業聲樂訓練和/或合唱指揮培訓。

合唱團的排練曲目囊括不同時期及風格的作品,如民歌、藝術歌曲、爵士樂、流行音樂、歌劇的詠嘆調及音樂劇的歌曲。

關於香港歌劇院

香港歌劇院是成立於2003年,是本地首個專業歌劇藝團。在世界知名的香港男高音莫華倫帶領下,歌劇藝術在這個亞洲大都會得以發揚光大。歌劇院多年來致力製作世界級的歌劇節目,劇目已涵蓋所有主要歌劇作品,曾合作過的歌劇院及音樂節包括羅馬歌劇院、意大利陶爾米納歌劇藝術節、德國艾褔特劇院、法國尼斯歌劇院、中國國家大劇院及上海歌劇院。

2019年,香港歌劇院榮獲香港藝術發展局甄選為「優秀藝團計劃」中三個受資助藝團之一,以表揚歌劇院多年在藝術推廣上的努力。這項持續五年的資助讓香港歌劇院有更大的發展。

香港歌劇院積極培養本地優秀年青的歌唱家。歌劇院於2015年推出為期三年的「賽馬會香港歌劇院青年演唱家發展及教育計劃」非常成功,得到各界認同。香港賽馬會慈善信託基金繼續全力贊助,推出新一輪由2019年至2022年的三年培訓計劃,向十二位本地青年演唱家提供密集訓練。

香港歌劇院亦定期為年青一代舉辦各項教育及外展活動,包括學校歌劇巡演、夏令營及大師班。灣仔音樂中心除籌辦兒童合唱團的恆常班外,更提供由幼兒至成人不同類型的課程,範圍廣闊。香港歌劇院於2004年及2008年成立香港歌劇院合唱團及香港歌劇院兒童合唱團,為本地合唱界注入新的動力。

近年大灣區發展亦營造了發展藝術的環境,香港歌劇院將把握機遇與內地合作,向區內推廣歌劇藝術。

香港德輔道西410號
太平洋廣場1907 室

致電:(852) 2234 0303
Whatsapp: (852) 9660 7855
電郵:ohkcc@operahongkong.org

香港歌劇院

Copyright © 2022 Opera Hong Kong Limited. All Rights Reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

About Us

Opera Hong Kong Children Chorus

Established in January 2008, Opera Hong Kong Children Chorus (OHKCC) made its debut in Werther and has grown to become a leading children’s chorus in Hong Kong. The mission of OHKCC is to educate, develop and inspire children to enjoy the beauty of opera and develop a commitment to excellence through singing and stage performances. In addition to staging its own concerts, OHKCC collaborates with renowned singers in grand scale productions by Opera Hong Kong.

Members of OHKCC have ample opportunities to learn vocal techniques through master classes and performing a variety of music genres, from opera to musical and choral works, in both solo and ensemble settings. They also learn to sing in the original language written in operas including English, German, Italian and French. Through these activities, students can discover and nurture their musical gift while expanding their intellectual capacity and cultural horizon.

Class Structure
Students are placed in Pre-Junior, Junior, Senior or Advanced Classes according to their age and skills, in order to facilitate their learning with peers of compatible abilities. All classes are taught by qualified and experienced vocal coaches who have also received professional training in voice and/or choral conducting.

The repertoires of both junior level and senior level courses focus on operatic works from different musical eras. We also provide works from different musical genres such as folk songs, art songs, jazz and pop, as well as musical for all students with different interests.

About Opera Hong Kong

Founded in 2003 Opera Hong Kong (OHK) is Hong Kong’s first professional opera company. Over the years, the company has gone from strength to strength under the Artistic Director Warren Mok, the internationally acclaimed Hong Kong tenor. OHK has elevated opera in the Asia’s world city, with many world-class productions covering all major works in the operatic canon and has collaborated with opera houses and festivals including Teatro dell’Opera di Roma, Taormina Opera Festival, Theater Erfurt, Opéra de Nice, National Centre for the Performing Arts and Shanghai Opera House.

In 2019, OHK was selected by the Hong Kong Arts Development Council as one of the three recipients of the coveted “Eminent Arts Group Scheme”. The Scheme’s consecutive 5-year funding has become a boost to further the company’s development.

OHK is committed to promoting the city’s brightest, young opera singers. In 2015, OHK launched the Jockey Club Opera Hong Kong Young Artist Development and Education Programme (the Programme), a three-year opera training programme designed to nurture ten young local artists. The success of the Programme led to its renewal by The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust for another three years from 2019 to 2022, providing intensive training to 12 local artists.

OHK also places a strong emphasis on its education and community activities. Opera school tours, summer schools and master classes are held regularly to reach young audiences. The music centre in Wanchai provides a wide range of courses for early age children to adult in addition to Children Chorus classes. The OHK Chorus and the OHK Children Chorus were established in 2004 and 2008 respectively and are becoming recognised contributors on the local choral scene.

The recent development of the Greater Bay Area has created an environment for OHK to initiate more collaborations and bring the art of opera to a wider audience.

1907 Pacific Plaza
410 Des Voeux Road West
Hong Kong

Tel: (852) 2234 0303
Whatsapp: (852) 9660 7855
Email: ohkcc@operahongkong.org

OPERA HONG KONG

Copyright © 2022 Opera Hong Kong Limited. All Rights Reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy